Bird Families of the World

Eurasian Wren

Wrens are a family of brown passerine birds in the New World.  Only the Eurasian Wren occurs in the Old World.

The family is Troglodytidae

There are 85 species placed in 19 genera

So far I have photographed 10 different species.

To make it easier you can find the genus name combined with the species name (visible when displaying the photograph)

Click on one of the thumbnails below to see a bigger photograph.

Updated 12/05/2020


Wrens  Photographed species in the following genera

Campylorhynchus With 13 species (4)
Troglodytes With 12 species (2)
Cistothorus With 4 species (1)
Henicorhina With 5 species (2)
Pheugopedius With 12 species (1)